sticky

Monday, 24 June 2013

Little Comets | Jennifer (Lyric Video)



Having owned 'Life Is Elsewhere' since it's release last year, being a UK resident, all I can say to fans stateside is you're in for a real treat. In the lead up to its release on August 20th, 2013 via Dualtone the band have put together a beautifully animated lyric video incorporating their DIY aesthetic being produced in-house by Rob & Mickey Cole from scratch.

Lead singer Rob explains:  “The process took a day to shoot with a week of edits, complicated by Mickey learning how to animate shot by shot. Meanwhile I created all the lyrics, writing each line out numerous times until my wrist was ready to fall off."

Check it out above as you get lost in their fast paced, overlapping melodies awashing over you in their joyous uplifting ways. To coincide with the release the band will head out on tour this August across America. Full details below including their heartwarming acoustic rendition of Woman Woman taken from the album.



Sat 13 July - Wakestock Festival - Llyn Peninsula
Fri 26 July - Secret Garden Party - Cambridge
Sat 27 July – Redfest - Surrey
Sun 4 August - Bernica Festival - South Shields
Sat 10 August – Boardmasters - Cornwall
Mon 12 August - Mercury Lounge - New York, NY
Tue 13 August - The Hamilton - Washington, DC
Wed 14 August - North Star Bar - Philadelphia, PA
Sat 17 August - Do317 Lounge - Indianapolis, IN
Sun 18 August - Schubas - Chicago, IL
Mon 19 August - 7th St. Entry - Minneapolis, MN
Tue 20 August - Larimer Lounge - Denver, CO
Thu 22 August - Lola's Room - Portland, OR
Fri 23 August - Vera Project - Seattle, WA
Sun 25 August - Cafe Du Nord - San Francisco, CA
Mon 26 August - Hotel Cafe - Los Angeles, CA


f: www.facebook.com/littlecomets

No comments:

Post a Comment