sticky

Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Video: Everything Everything - Regret

Really turning his hand to directive duties in recent months with some brilliant films, frontman Jonathan Higgs' continual efforts have seen the band's recordings come to life in wondrous ways. Following on from the Manchester-based quartet announcing their new single Regret last month, Everything Everything now return with another pristine visual accompaniment. "The video for 'Regret' is a display of power; a charlatan and his followers descend into madness and chaos" explains Higgs. "I wanted to show people in the throes of ecstasy and pain, finding something strong in their faith, and becoming more and more extreme in their emotions and behaviour. It's supposed to be a look into the minds of extremists and what if feels like to really believe something, regardless of how deep or dark it goes". Take a watch below of the beautifully captured clip as some strange goings-on come to light amongst an all worshipping cult.



Everything Everything's new album 'Get To Heaven' will be released 15th June through RCA Records. You can Pre-order the album now and get ‘Regret’ straight away from iTunes here.

November tour dates: 
Sat 07 Nov Cardiff Great Hall
Sun 08 Nov Bexhill De la Warr Pavillion
Mon 09 Nov Portsmouth Pyramid
Wed 11 Nov Nottingham Rock City
Thu 12 Nov Glasgow ABC
Fri 13 Nov Newcastle Academy
Sat 14 Nov Birmingham Academy
Mon 16 Nov Sheffield Leadmill
Tue 17 Nov Cambridge Junction
Wed 18 Nov Bristol 02 Academy
Fri 20 Nov London Brixton Academy
Sat 21 Nov Manchester Apollo

f: www.facebook.com/EverythingEverythinguk

No comments:

Post a Comment