sticky

Friday, 21 April 2017

London Grammar - Oh Woman Oh Man




Following on from the sensational Big Picture, released back in February, London Grammar return with their latest single, Oh Woman Oh Man. Through its rather laid back approach, the track sees a more mellowing sound from the band as they opt for elongated vocal sections and softly played out percussion over the more traditional heart-in-mouth crescendos we're used to. Nevertheless it's still a pristine work of art and I'm eagerly anticipating the new album, 'Truth Is A Beautiful Thing', due for release on June 9 via Metal & Dust/ Ministry Of Sound.



Live Dates
Wednesday 26 April American Cathedral In Paris Paris, France
Saturday 27 May Radio 1 Big Weekend Hull, UK
Saturday 3 June Heartland Festival Frederiksberg, Denmark
Saturday 10 June Parklife Festival Manchester, UK
Sunday 25 June Glastonbury Festival Pilton, UK
Saturday 1 July Festival Garorock Marmande, France
Friday 7 July TRNSMT Festival Glasgow, UK
Wednesday 12 July Montreux Jazz Festival Montreux, Switzerland
Friday 14 July Super Bock Super Rock Lisbon, Portugal
Sunday 16 July Festival De Nîmes Paris, France
Saturday 22 July Lollapalooza Paris, France
Friday 4 August Osheaga Music & Arts Montreal, Canada
Sunday 6 August Lollapalooza Chicago, US
Friday 11 August Flow Festival Helsinki, Finland
Saturday 12 August Way Out West Festival Gothenburg, Sweden
Friday 18 August Pukkelpop Kiewit-Hasselt, Belgium
Saturday 19 August Lowland Festival Biddinghuizen, Netherlands
Saturday 26 August Zurich Open Air Festival Zürich, Switzerland
Friday 1 September Electric Picnic Stradbally, Ireland
Sunday 10 September Lollapalooza Berlin, Germany
 
f: www.facebook.com/londongrammar

No comments:

Post a Comment