Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Fossil Collective | The Water

As haunting and as pure as ever Leeds duo Fossil Collective return with another gleaming and spiritually beautiful track in the form of The Water. Taken from their forthcoming new EP of the same name, which they self produced in its entirety from their home studio, The Water comes as a calm and secluded offering. Its ethereal delicacy laid bare for all to see (or rather hear in this case). As it subtly builds in textures and intensity you suddenly find yourself embodied in its nature like sound as the raspy vocals tug on your every heartstring. Stream it above now and receive an instant download here when you Pre-Order the full EP due for release 28th October via Dirty Hit.

Be sure to catch Fossil Collective out on the road this Autumn, full dates below.

Tuesday 1st October – The Haunt, Brighton
Friday 4th October - Louisiana, Bristol
Saturday 5th October - Moon Club, Cardiff
Sunday 6th October - Phoenix Art Centre, Exeter
Monday 7th October - Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Tuesday 8th October - Academy, Oxford
Wednesday 9th October - Tabernacle, London
Thursday 10th October - Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Friday 11th October - Leaf, Liverpool
Sunday 13th October - Cabaret Voltaire, Edinburgh
Monday 14th October - King Tut's, Glasgow
Tuesday 15th October - McHughs, Belfast
Wednesday 16th October - Academy 2, Dublin


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.