sticky

Thursday, 22 January 2015

Life In Film | Get Closer



It's sure been a while since I last wrote about Life In Film. Almost 4 years in fact. Sadly after stumbling across this very track it was suddenly pulled from YouTube with little to no warning, thankfully for us though it's now back and looks set to be released 2nd March. If this is your very first taste of the band then there really isn't a better introductory piece than Get Closer with its breezy upbeat, poppy melodies. Through a mix of brilliantly upfront guitars and infectious riffs backed with singalong vocals the band's latest effort undoubtedly confirms their skillful art in creating the perfect super fun indie-pop song. Having already treated us to a number of EP's, the London based quartet are finally ready to unleash their debut LP to us with it set to hit stores this summer through ECC100 Records. In the meantime you can stream 'Get Closer' above with a full list of European tour dates below.

European live dates 
Tues 12th May – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham 
Wed 13th May – The Castle, Manchester 
Thurs 14th May – Scala, London 
Sun 17th May – Knust, Hamburg 
Mon 18th May – Blue Shell, Köln 
Wed 20th May – Magnet, Berlin 
Thurs 21st May – Club Stereo, Nürnberg 
Fri 22nd May – Hansa 39, München 
Sat 23rd May – Club 120, Stuttgart

f: www.facebook.com/lifeinfilm

No comments:

Post a Comment