sticky

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Clean Cut Kid - Make Believe




There's nothing wrong with a little make believe magic from time to time. When life gets you down, escaping to a fantasy world can be the make or break. Masters in that art of conceiving dark material amongst their energetic and carefree melodies, Clean Cut Kid return with their latest single Make Believe. "You're lying in bed looking into the eyes of the love of your life and she's about to leave you and never come back" explains singer Mike Halls. "You ask her if, for the last 5 minutes you'll ever spend together, she'll look at you and hold you like she did on the first day you fell in love".  I guess just because something is coming to an end, it doesn't mean your departing moments have to be filled with resent and hate. Dive right in for yourself below.



Live Dates
Wed 19 Oct 2016 Newcastle upon Tyne Cluny 2
Thu 20 Oct 2016 Glasgow Nice n Sleazy
Fri 21 Oct 2016 Leeds Headrow House
Sat 22 Oct 2016 Coventry Kasbah
Mon 24 Oct 2016 Bristol The Louisiana
Tue 25 Oct 2016 Brighton The Prince Albert
Wed 26 Oct 2016 London Dingwalls
Fri 28 Oct 2016 Nottingham The Bodega
Sat 29 Oct 2016 Liverpool East Village Arts Club - Theatre
Sun 30 Oct 2016 Oxford Jericho Tavern

f: www.facebook.com/cleancutkid

No comments:

Post a Comment