sticky

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Everything Everything - Can't Do (Official Video)




If you want to find any music by Everything Everything on the pages here you'd have some scrolling on your hands. Having remained relatively quiet over the recent year or so the band finally broke their silence last night returning with their excitable new single, Can't Do. Sticking with the tried and tested formula of 'if it ain't broke don't fix it', the band haven't changed too much in their sound and that's most certainly not a bad thing. Infectious choruses, chiming synths, lightening powered percussion. Can't Do has it all. "Can't Do” is about trying to bend to the world and fit into it" explains singer Jonathan Higgs. "Nobody is normal, nobody knows what normal is. 'I can't do the thing you want' - we don't care we just want you to dance". Take a listen for yourselves below. Their new album 'A Fever Dream' will be released August 18th through RCA Records.



Live Dates
Saturday 17th June The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge – SOLD OUT
Sunday 18th June Rescue Rooms, Nottingham – SOLD OUT
Tuesday 20th June Albert Hall, Manchester – SOLD OUT
Wednesday 21st June Heaven, London – SOLD OUT
Friday 7th July TRNSMT Festival, Glasgow
Saturday 29th July Afisha Picnic, Moscow
Sunday 30th July FSP Art Picnic, Minsk
Saturday 5th August Applegarden Festival, Diepholz
Friday 25th August Reading Festival
Sunday 27th August Leeds Festival
Saturday 2nd September Electric Picnic, Ireland
Friday 29th September By The Sea Festival, Margate

f: www.facebook.com/EverythingEverythinguk

No comments:

Post a Comment