sticky

Monday, 10 July 2017

Official Video: Fenne Lily - What's Good




Anyone who frequents the pages here will know first hand I don't tend to post videos to track's I've already featured, yet when the music's this good exceptions can most certainly be made. Having shared her single What's Good back in March this year, Fenne Lily returns with an equally gripping video, adding a wondrously visual backdrop to the track's feeling of unrequited heartache. "The idea behind the sportswear aesthetic was to visually reflect the feeling of something one sided" explains Lily. "'What's Good' is about the loneliness of realising you want somebody more than they want you; of playing by someone else's rules. We wanted the video to articulate that feeling of isolation and powerlessness by playing 'team' sports alone". Take a watch of the Theo Watkins & Jamie Harding filmed clip for yourselves below.



Live Dates
Sun 30 Jul - Lörrach, Germany, Rosenfelspark (w/ Lambchop)
Sun 3 Sep - Mosely Folk Festival 
Wed 20 Sep - Berlin, Germany, Lido (w/ Novo Amor & King Creosote) 
Thu 21 Sep - Cologne, Germany Kulturkirche
(w/ Novo Amor & King Creosote) 
Fri 22 Sep - Reeperbahn Festival 
Wed Oct 4 - Shrewsbury, Henry Tudor House *
Thu Oct 5 - Bristol, The Lantern *
Fri Oct 6 - Manchester, Band on The Wall *
Sat Oct 7 - Liverpool, Buyers Club *
Sun Oct 8 - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club *
Tue Oct 10 - Glasgow, CCA *
Wed Oct 11 - Newcastle, Cluny 2 *
Thu Oct 12 - London, Cecil Sharp House *

* w/ Siv Jakobsen, Sivu, and Paul Thomas Saunders
f: www.facebook.com/pg/fenne.lily

No comments:

Post a Comment