sticky

Wednesday, 26 August 2015

Transviolet - Bloodstream




I often find myself wondering if someone's left some kind of epic-pop blueprint laying around on an LA street corner. With a continually high rate for so many talented artists in one condensed geographical location it seems like the only logical explanation. And by the looks of things Transviolet's latest single Bloodstream has been drawing influence from this very document with its gripping vocals and huge sky-high choruses. Lunging forwards with its pulsating basslines and dazzling electronic backdrop Bloodstream puts forward another exceptional effort for the band. Take a listen below for yourselves.



Live Dates
Thurs 1st October -  THE ROXY, LA
Friday 2nd October- THE OBSERVATORY, SANTA ANA
Saturday October 3rd -  RICKSHAW STOP, SAN FRANCISCO
Monday 5th October-  PORTLAND, OR  /  DOUG FIR LOUNGE
Tuesday 6th October - VANCOUVER, CANADA  /  VENUE
Wednesday 7th October - SEATTLE, WA  /  THE CROCODILE
Friday 9th October - SALT LAKE CITY, UT  /  IN THE VENUE
Saturday 10th October - DENVER, CO  /  MARQUIS THEATER
Monday 12th October - KANSAS CITY, MO  /  THE RECORD BAR
Tuesday 13th October - MINNEAPOLIS, MN  /  TRIPLE ROCK SOCIAL CLUB
Wednesday 14th October - CHICAGO, IL  /  SCHUBA'S
Friday 16th October - COLUMBUS, OH  /  THE BASEMENT
Saturday 17th October - TORONTO, CANADA  /  MOD CLUB THEATRE
Tuesday 20th October- NEW YORK, NY  /  ROUGH TRADE
Thursday 22nd October - BOSTON, MA  /  BRIGHTON MUSIC HALL
Friday 23rd October - PHILADELPHIA, PA  /  UNDERGROUND ARTS
Saturday 24th October - WASHINGTON, DC  /  U STREET MUSIC HALL
Monday 26th October - CHAPEL HILL, NC  /  CAT'S CRADLE - BACK ROOM
Tuesday 27th October - ATLANTA, GA  /  CENTER STAGE
Thursday 29th October - NASHVILLE, TN  /  MERCY LOUNGE 

f: www.facebook.com/Transviolet

No comments:

Post a Comment