Monday 5 September 2011

The New Tigers | Velvet Jam

Following on from releasing the brilliant Big Wave Riders EP Soliti continue with excellent form in bringing the best in new and cutting edge music straight from Finland. 21st September 2011 sees the release of The New Tigers debut self titled album. Now as much as I love my UK music Finland seems to be churning out band after band after band and none of it below par. The New Tigers are a prime example. Cropping up on my radar I finally got the chance to have a listen. 'Velvet Jam' is super fun.The energy carried throughout builds and builds. A warm & fuzzy, spine tingling pop gem.

1. World’s Greatest Actor
2. Velvet Jam
3. Girls Are Out to Get Me
4. Wrapped in Plastic
5. Pocketful of Sand
6. Door on the Floor
7. Transitions
8. Clocks of Destruction

Pre order the record now by clicking here or here.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.