Wednesday 14 May 2014

Flagship | Waste Them All

Already causing waves in their native hometown of Charlotte, North Carolina five-piece Flagship get ready to embark on the next leg of their journey with the announcement of their debut self titled record. Landing on UK shores this Autumn to coincide with its release you can download a seductive taster of what's to come in the form of their single Waste Them All above. Through its  fluttering use of skippy percussion and Drake Margolnick's expansive vocal talents the band bring with them a breezy melodramatic tone as they divulge their dejected blend of Indie-Rock in the most gorgeous of ways. Have a listen for yourselves above.

Live Dates
Saturday 31st May - Camden Rocks, London
Sunday 1st June - Notting Hill Arts Club, London

Flagship are: Drake Margolnick (Lead Vox), Matt Padgett (Lead Guitar), Michael Finster (Drums), Grant Harding (Keys), Christopher Comfort (Bass)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.