Wednesday 4 June 2014

ATTU | We Are Ordinary People

What started off as a bedroom project for Stefan Antoinette has so quickly expanded in to a blossoming 4-piece. As the London based group prepare the release of their debut EP they return with it's lead track We Are Ordinary People. Building on last year's Don't Sleep the electro-pop quartet open up with heavy hearts as the track's intro sees an emotional blend of vast synth pads wrap around its bleeps and xylophone hits before exploding in to life. There's even a rousing horn section to compliment the jangly vivacious guitars and percussion in gorgeous contrasting detail. Take a listen above for yourselves.

We Are Ordinary People EP Tracklisting: 
01 Don’t Sleep
02 Digital
03 Hibernate
04 We Are Ordinary People

You can Pre-Order the EP in digital and physical formats from here.

ATTU are: Stefan Antoinette (guitar/vocals), Michelle Antoinette (bass/vocals/synths), Chike Newman (samples/vocals) and Timothy Earl (guitar/synths).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.