Tuesday 19 August 2014

Ben Howard | I Forget Where We Were

In quick concession to the release of End of the Affair, Ben Howard returns with his title track from the forthcoming new album 'I Forget Where We Were'. Equally as impressive Howard's immersive return sees him pick up where 2011's debut 'Every Kingdom' left off, yet with a newly refined vision and a more expansive palette there's new uncharted territory to reveal. Self produced by Ben and his drummer Chris Bond at Start Point Farm Studios in Devon, 'I Forget Where We Were' is an intimate and personal affair, this new track only demonstrating this in fine form as a scattering of guitars awash over Ben's disconnected vocals chiming a heartfelt drive of soulful emotion. Listen above.

'I Forget Where We Were' will be released on 20th October 2014 through Island Record. You can Pre-Order the record from the official store here.

'I Forget Where We Were' Tracklisting 

1. Small Things 
2. Rivers In Your Mouth
3. I Forget Where We Were
4. In Dreams
5. She Treats Me Well 
6. Time Is Dancing 
7. Evergreen 
8. End Of The Affair 
9. Conrad 
10. All Is Now Harmed


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.