Wednesday 3 September 2014

ATTU | Hibernate

Having already wowed with their previous single, We Are Ordinary People, London based four-piece ATTU look set impress all over again as they return with Hibernate. Just as immediate and almost certainly as vivacious we're presented once more with another forward thinking masterclass in pop-perfection. More electronic than its predecessor, it doesn't take long before jagged basslines are doing head-on battle with pulsating arpeggiated synth melodies, all twinkiling and cascading across the track's vibrant landscape. What was once the solo bedroom project of Stefan Antoinette, ATTU have blossomed in the most wonderful of ways to become the euphoric fully formed quartet we hear before us today, their rise nothing short of mesmeric. I'm sure this is just the start of many great things to come. Indulge yourself in Hibernate above.

We Are Ordinary People - EP Tracklisting: 
01 Don’t Sleep
02 Digital
03 Hibernate
04 We Are Ordinary People

You can Order the EP in digital and physical formats from here. ATTU will be holding their EP launch show at London's Waiting Rooms on 8 September -

ATTU are: Stefan Antoinette (guitar/vocals), Michelle Antoinette (bass/vocals/synths), Chike Newman (samples/vocals) and Timothy Earl (guitar/synths).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.