Friday 16 January 2015

New Motion | Anyway

It's been a wonderful week of brand new music here, and it looks like it's showing no sign of slowing down as Hertfordshire's New Motion make their debut with vibrant first single Anyway. The title track off their forthcoming EP, the band's use of fluttering crystallised synth notes and jangly basslines make for a euphoric listen. There seems to be a distinct 80s nostalgia rooted within their sound, and that's never a bad thing when pulled off this well. Throw in some airy rhythms to compliment Josh Clarke‘s floated vocals and you have a pretty all-rounded masterpiece in pop-perfection. Take a listen above. You can pick up the EP on March 30th released through Tidal Recordings.

Anyway Tracklist
1. Anyway   2. She Said  3. Honestly  4. Caught In The Middle


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.