Friday 27 March 2015

Jamie xx - Loud Places (feat. Romy) + Gosh

What's felt like a lifetime in the making, last night on Annie Mac's BBC Radio 1 show, Jamie xx unearthed the latest track to be lifted from his forthcoming debut album 'In Colour', set for release June 1 via Young Turks. Following on from previous singles Sleep Sound and Girl, Loud Places features xx bandmate Romy Madley-Croft and serves as the perfect rousing summer anthem that will almost certainly be the soundtrack to your warmer days ahead. Check out the Simon Halsall & JB Babenhausen directed clip above which sees the pair skateboard around London, something which they used to do whilst growing up together.

In addition, he's also shared a clip of album opener, Gosh. A pulsating sample heavy masterclass in production with a (giant) nod towards Orbital with its hands-in-the-air raving synth-work. Check it out below.

'In Colour' Tracklist
01     Gosh
02     Sleep Sound
03     SeeSaw (feat. Romy)
04     Obvs
05     Just Saying
06     Stranger In a Room (feat. Oliver Sim)
07     Hold Tight
08     Loud Places (feat. Romy)
09     I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times) [feat. Young Thug & Popcaan]
10     The Rest Is Noise
11     Girl

You can Pre-Order the album now receiving 4 instant track downloads by heading here


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.