Tuesday 14 April 2015

Gengahr - Heroine

Whilst it may have felt like a lifetime has passed since Gengahr unexpectedly burst on to the scene with the release of their demo single Fill My Gums With Blood, in reality only a year has ticked by since the day. With such a heady rise to popularity through their intoxicating melodies and unique psych-pop deliverance, the North London outfit have seen a continually growing fan-base as each release draws greater acclaim establishing themselves as one of 2014's most exciting new acts. Looking to carry this forth in to the year ahead, the band have finally announced details of their debut album 'A Dream Outside', set to be released June 15th through Transgressive Records. To coincide with this they've shared new single Heroine, another wholesome treat that bounces with their hook-laden melodies and devouring guitar solos leaving us with a glimmering taste for what lays ahead. Check it out for yourselves below.

"A Dream Outside" Tracklist
1. Dizzy Ghosts
2. She’s A Witch
3. Heroine
4. Bathed In Light
5. Where I Lie
6. Dark Star
7. Embers
8. Powder
9. Fill My Gums With Blood.
10. Lonely As A Shark
11. Trampoline

Gengahr are: Felix Bushe (vocals / guitar), Hugh Schulte (bass), John Victor (guitar), Danny Ward (drums / vocals)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.