Monday 13 February 2017

Little Cub - Too Much Love

As Little Cub prepare the release of their debut album 'Still Life', out April 28th on Domino, the band return to share their latest cut, Too Much Love. Possibly my favourite track from them yet, Dominic Gore, Duncan Tootill and Adrian Acolatse deliver another pulsating synth-pop masterclass in creating commodious amounts of nostalgia through their warming melodies and poignant lyricism. From its emotive opening, beautifully captured by the Lily-Rose Thomas directed clip below, to the track's euphoric chorus, it draws elements from across the spectrum showcasing the band's diverse nature of sounds shaping the album in to something of spectacular stance. I can't wait to hear it in its final form. Listen to their latest effort below.

Still Life album track list
1. Too Much Love
2. My Nature
3. Breathing Space
4. Mulberry
5. Death Of A Football Manager
6. Hypnotise
7. Closing Time
8. October
9. Loveless
10. Snow
11. Television 

Pre-order 'Still Life' on deluxe 12” vinyl and CD via Domino Mart HERE

The band will celebrate the release with a London headline date at The Lexington on Tuesday 9th May.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.