sticky

Sunday, 20 August 2017

Flyte - Faithless




Following on from their recent single Cathy Come Home, Flyte return with the equally soulful Faithless. With their debut album on the long awaited horizon, the band have come full circle on their sound as they incorporate elongated powerhouse vocal sections in to the track's thundering percussion and intricate guitar lines. "Faithless is about painful romanticising of the past, and the mourning of what has come and gone." explin Flyte. "Brideshead Revisited (where the name Flyte is from) portrays this perfectly and Faithless is based around themes from the book". Take a listen for yourselves below. The band's debut album 'The Loved Ones' will be released on August 25 through Island Records.



Live Dates
Fri September 15 2017 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Sat September 16 2017 - BRIGHTON Patterns
Tue September 19 2017 - LONDON Scala
Mon September 25 2017 - CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
Tue September 26 2017 - NORWICH Waterfront Norwich
Wed September 27 2017 - WOLVERHAMPTON Newhampton Arts Centre
Thu September 28 2017 - CARDIFF Gwdihw
Sat September 30 2017 - LEICESTER Cookie
Sun October 01 2017 - OXFORD Cellar
Mon October 02 2017 - GUILDFORD Boileroom
Thu October 05 2017 - LEEDS Chapel
Fri October 06 2017 - YORK Fulford Arms
Mon October 09 2017 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Tue October 10 2017 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy 3 Birmingham
Wed October 11 2017 - LIVERPOOL Buyers Club Music
Thu October 12 2017 - BRISTOL Exchange

f: www.facebook.com/flyteband

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.