Tuesday 13 March 2018

Saltwater Sun - The Wire

Having spent the last 18 months holed up writing new music, Reading-based outfit Saltwater Sun return with their ascending new single, The Wire. Built around frontwoman Jen Stearnes’ merciless vocals, the track's pumping basslines and buyout guitar lines all neatly tie together to form a fresh effervescent sound that begs to be played again and again. The band are set to embark on their next chapter and if this is anything to go by, exciting times lay ahead. Take a listen for yourselves below.

Live Dates
28 April - Are You Listening? Festival
18 May - The Great Escape

Saltwater Sun is Jen Stearnes (vocals), Joel Neale (guitar), Dan Kingham (guitar), Rob Carter (bass) and Ben Chandler (drums).
Photo credit: Rosie Mackay

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.