Thursday 5 April 2018

Arctic Monkeys announce new album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino

Having had the announcement looming for the past few months as the band broke silence sharing a string of summer festival dates, Arctic Monkeys can now finally unveil the full details of their forthcoming sixth studio album, 'Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino', due out Friday 11th of May 2018. Their first release since 2013’s ‘AM’ (which leaves me wondering all along did that stand for A Much shorter album title) finds the band continue with their theme of exploring a new sound through each release as we prepare for another round entering Turner's psyche. As we await the record's firsst single, check out the full tracklist and artwork, along with a short teaser clip below.

The LP is available for  Pre-Order now and will come with a gatefold sleeve, lyric and photo booklet when bought exclusively via the AMStore. It will also be available on standard CD, vinyl and digitally.  You can pre-order and pre-save the album here.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino Tracklist:
01. Star Treatment
02. One Point Perspective
03. American Sports
04. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05. Golden Trunks
06. Four Out of Five
07. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08. Science Fiction
09. She Looks Like Fun
10. Batphone
11. The Ultracheese
Band photo credit: Zackary Michael

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.