Thursday 1 August 2019

Foals - 'Black Bull'

Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ - Band Share Video For New Single 'Black Bull'

Today Foals have announced their monstrous return with their new single, Black Bull. Following up in quick succession to their recent album ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 1’, the band will release the record's counterpart this Autumn. “Part two is a heavier listen, the guitars are more emphasised and there’s some big riffs on it,” explained Philippakis in an interview with NME. And he's not wrong if this first glimpse is anything to go by. “It’s a rock record and it definitely carries on the narrative from part one. Part one ended with a lot of fire and destructive imagery, part two is trying to respond to that: how you can continue in the wreckage and through the scorched earth? We’re just excited for people to hear it because it completes the journey of what we’ve made over the last year-and-a-half.” Take a listen to the new single for yourselves below. The new album will be out Oct 18th.

‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ tracklist:
1. ‘Red Desert’
2. ‘The Runner’
3. ‘Wash Off’
4. ‘Black Bull’
5. ‘Like Lightning’
6. ‘Dreaming Of’
7. ‘Ikaria’
8. ‘10,000 Feet’
9. ‘Into the Surf’ 

10. ‘Neptune’

Album cover photography by Maggie Steber / Foals portrait by Alex Knowles


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.