Tuesday 10 December 2019

Circa Waves release video for single Jacqueline

March 13th 2020 will see Circa Waves release their much anticipated new album in full entitled 'Sad Happy', following the unveiling of its two individual and distinctive sides prior to the date. Over the weekend they've now shared the record's first accompanying video for their latest single Jacqueline. Speaking about the video frontman Kieran Shudall says: "Do you like conga lines? Of course you do! Who doesn’t? After writing a song the perfect tempo for conga it only seemed right that we rent a millionaires house and make a colourful 70s themed conga horror video. Not suitable for children or grown-ups scared of conga lines....". Take a watch for yourselves below.

Happy Sad Tracklisting
1. Jacqueline 
2. Be Your Drug 
3. Move to San Francisco 
4. Wasted On You
5. The Things We Knew Last Night 
6. Call Your Name
7. Love You More

8. Sad Happy 
9. Wake Up Call
10. Sympathy
11. Battered & Bruised
12. Hope There’s a Heaven
13. Train to Lime Street
14. Birthday Cake

2020 Live Dates
Friday, 27th March - O2 Academy, Glasgow
Saturday 28th March - Keele University SU, Keele
Monday, 30th March - The Tramshed, Cardiff
Tuesday, 31st March - O2 Academy, Leicester
Thursday, 2nd April - The Waterfront, Norwich
Friday, 3rd April - O2 Academy Brixton, London
Saturday, 4th April - Mountford Hall, Liverpool


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.