sticky

Thursday, 30 April 2020

Jamie Webster - Grinding The Gears


Last week saw rising Liverpool star Jamie Webster return with this latest effort Grinding The Gears. The third single to be taken form his upcoming debut album, the track sees his spirited lyrics come to life across a steadily strummed guitar melody and softly played acoustic percussive backdrop. Recorded at Parr Street Studios and produced by Rich Turvey (Blossoms, Courteeners, She Drew The Gun), Grinding The Gears is a notable statement of intent by Webster, backing up his previous single's Weekend In Paradise and Living For Yesterday whilst showcasing a new side to his songwriting talents. Take a listen for yourselves below, along with a list of upcoming tour dates.



Live Dates
Fri 4 Sep Newcastle, Think Tank?
Sat 5 Sep Bingley, Bingley Weekender 2020
Thu 10 Sep Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Fri 11 Sep Manchester, The Deaf Institute
Sat 12 Sep Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Fri 18 Sep Belfast, Limelight 2
Wed 23 Sep Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu 24 Sep London, The Camden Assembly
Sat 26 Sep Liverpool, O2 Academy Liverpool – SOLD OUT
Sun 27 Sep Liverpool, Sound City

f: https://www.facebook.com/JamieWebsterOfficial/

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.