Tuesday 14 April 2020

Orlando Weeks - Blood Sugar

With hints of a Bon Iver/James Blake nuance, amalgamated with his own unique sound, former Maccabees frontman Orlando Weeks today unveils his latest single, Blood Sugar. Taken from his forthcoming debut album 'A Quickening', due out out June 12th through Play It Again Sam, the single's bold steps showcase a darkened pop sound through his airy vocals and delicate arrangement of soft percussion and piano key strikes. “I was trying to find a course through something that happens all the time, but still feels exceptional,” Weeks says when describing the albums concept set around his new journey in to fatherhood. Take a watch for yourselves below to the Alexander Brown, Sweetshop video.

‘A Quickening’ tracklist:
01. ‘Milk Breath’
02. ‘Blood Sugar’
03. ‘Safe In Sound’
04. ‘St. Thomas’’
05. ‘Takes A Village’
06. ‘Moon’s Opera’
07. ‘All The Things’
08. ‘Blame Or Love Or Nothing’
09. ‘None Too Tough’
10. ‘Summer Clothes’
11. ‘Dream

Pre-order/pre-save Orlando's new album A Quickening here:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.