Wednesday 1 April 2020

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever announce new album, 'Sideways To New Italy'

Announcing their highly anticipated second album 'Sideways To New Italy' due out June 5th 2020 on Sub Pop, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have shared the record's next single, She's There. With plenty more ingenious guitar layering and elongated melodies the track picks up where they left off with Cars In Space. Check out the Nick Mckk directed clip below that sees the band traverse a sun kissed baron land. With the LP described as being influenced by the band's loss of identity "through the pressure of touring, the dissolution of relationships, a frustrating distance from their daily lives", Fran Keaney had the following to say "I felt completely rudderless on tour, It’s fun but you get to a point where you’re like, Who am I anymore? You feel like you’re everywhere and nowhere at the same time. And no one in particular." Russo adds, "We saw a lot of the world, which was such a privilege, but it was kind of like looking through the window at other people's lives, and then also reflecting on our own." Take a listen for yourselves below.

Rolling Blackouts C.F. - Sideways To New Italy // Sub Pop - 05/06/20

1. The Second of the First
2. Falling Thunder
3. She's There
4. Beautiful Steven
5. The Only One
6. Cars in Space
7. Cameo
8. Not Tonight
9. Sunglasses at the Wedding
10. The Cool Change

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.