Thursday 30 April 2020

Spoort - FLYY

Not just ones for using additional letters in to their name and song titles, Midlands based four-piece Spoort also make some exceptionally catchy pop music. Case in point their last single Self. Their latest track Flyy picks up where it left off with plenty more genre bending ideas as electronic beats meet choppy vocal samples and infectious hooks. The band say, “FLYY is the feeling of approaching the inevitable, a thought on the modalities of leaving earth". Accompanied by a music video directed by Mia Clark, she explains, “I wanted to create something close to my heart, using real people and real experiences. As British people we have an understanding into the rotating dynamic of pub culture and in small towns like Ramsgate, we use pubs as a way of connecting and staying alive. This video reflects my upbringing, and I hope people feel as nostalgic as I do." Take a watch for yourselves below. Flyy is taken from the band's upcoming debut self-titled EP out May 29 on House Anxiety/Marathon Artists.

1. Self
3. Pixel Vest
4. Britannia Blues
5. Drake
6. Distant Worlds

Spoort are: Andrew King (keys, vocals), Paul Cupi (guitar, vocals), Declan Rollings (bass) and Ross McLeish (drums).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.