Friday 23 July 2021

Nothing But Thieves share new 5-track EP 'Moral Panic II'

Southend five-piece Nothing But Thieves have returned in readily fashion sharing their new 5-track EP 'Moral Panic II' via RCA Records/Sony Music. Following-up their #3 acclaimed third album Moral Panic released last year, the extended player features recent singles Futureproof and new single Miracle, Baby, a snarling anthemic effort doused in their darkened percussion and infectious vocals. Speaking about the release th eband say: “Moral Panic II was something we decided to do only after Part I was all mixed, mastered and the records pressed.  It didn't feel like we were done with the Moral Panic theme - I think partly because we hadn't been able to tour the project yet, it didn't feel right to move on. But we also had the luxury of time to assess the album and explore some avenues we felt the album may have missed. In that way, it was important that Moral Panic II comprised of completely fresh, newly written songs rather than songs that just didn't wind up making the album, like how a traditional deluxe version would function. There's a familiarity, but we also really honed in on a new side of the band. Part II really rounds Part I out – the two parts should be enjoyed as one project.” The news also accompanies the band announcing three new dates to their upcoming tour as warm up shows. Full details are below. 

August 2021 ‘Live At Last’
Sat 21st – Oxford - O2 Academy
Sun 22nd – Norwich - UEA
Mon 23rd – Liverpool – O2 Academy

September 2021
Thurs 30th – Dublin - Olympia

October 2021
Sat 2nd – Belfast - Ulster Hall
Wed 6th – Plymouth - Pavillions
Thurs 7th – Cardiff - Motorpoint Arena
Fri 8th – London - O2 Arena 
Sun 10th – Birmingham - O2 Academy – sold out
Mon 11th – Glasgow - Barrowland – sold out
Tues 12th – Glasgow - Barrowland – sold out
Thurs 14th – Manchester - O2 Victoria Warehouse – sold out
Fri 15th – Manchester - O2 Victoria Warehouse – sold out
Sat 16th – Nottingham - Motorpoint Arena
Mon 18th – Barcelona - Razzamataz 2
Wed 20th – Paris - Casino de Paris
Sun 24th – Wiesbaden - Schlachtohof
Tues 26th РLeizig - Täubchenthal
Thurs 28th – Berlin - Columbiahalle November 2021
Tues 2nd – Munich - Tonhalle
Wed 3rd – Milan - Fabrique 
Fri 5th – Zurich - Halle 622
Sat 6th – Luxembourg - Atelier
Mon 8th – Copenhagen - Amager Bio
Tues 9th – Stockholm - Fryhuset
Thurs 11th РKöln - Palladium
Fri 12th – Amsterdam - Ziggo Dome 

Nothing But Thieves are Conor Mason (vocals, guitars), Joe Langridge-Brown (guitars), Dominic Craik (guitars, keyboard), Philip Blake (bass guitar) and James Price (drums).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.