Wednesday 7 July 2021

Sam Fender - Seventeen Going Under

Making his very welcomed return this evening, Sam Fender has announced details of his forthcoming new album 'Seventeen Going Under', due out October 8 via Polydor Records. Sharing the record's title track of the same name, it's safe to say Sam hasn't moved too far away from his poignant, emotive lyrics and gripping poetry. Stepping up the production, the track's powerful energy is a force to be reckoned with as soaring percussion meets brass sections and infectious choruses as we hear the unravelling tale of a misspent youth. Take a listen for yourselves below. 

Seventeen Going Under’ arrives on October 8 – you can pre-order it here. See the album’s tracklisting below.

1. ‘Seventeen Going Under’
2. ‘Getting Started’
3. ‘Aye’
4. ‘Get You Down’
5. ‘Long Way Off’
6. ‘Spit Of You’
7. ‘Last To Make It Home’
8. ‘The Leveller’
9. ‘Mantra’
10. ‘Paradigms’
11. ‘The Dying Light’

Photo: Jack Whitefield


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.