Tuesday 24 August 2021

Miles Kane - Don't Let It Get You Down

Making his very welcomed return Miles Kane has today returned with his brand new single Don't Let It Get You Down. Taken from his forthcoming new album 'Change The Show', out 21st January 2022 on BMG, the soulful cut sees his crooning sound explore new dynamics through a wave of swanky, darkened pop sensibilities. The single comes accompanied by a video directed by James Kelly and featuring Emmy Award-nominated actor Jimmi Simpson (Black Mirror, It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia). "This album was born out of an intense period of self-reflection; having all this unexpected time on my hands," Miles said of the last 18 months. "I wrote songs about big highs, big lows, daydreams, true friends and deep feelings. I learnt to let the future unfold of its own accord, while staying true to myself and that has led to what feels to me like a really uplifting album!" Take a listen to the new single for yourselves below.

Change The Show Track Listing:
1. Tears Are Falling
2. Don’t Let It Get You Down
3. Nothing’s Ever Gonna Be Good Enough (Feat. Corinne Bailey Rae)
4. See Ya When I See Ya
5. Never Get Tired of Dancing
6. Tell Me What You’re Feeling
7. Coming of Age
8. Change the Show
9. Constantly
10. Caroline
11. Adios Ta-ra Ta-ra


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.