Sunday 21 November 2021

Scruffpuppie - wondering how

photo credit: Julian BurgueƱo

Announcing their debut album 'Letters To Nobody', due out January 28th 2022, Scruffpuppie return with another stunning effort in the monstrous Wondering How. With its unassuming intro that quickly dissipates in to a roaring, percussive heavy chorus, the track once again serves as a longing cathartic release that comes rich in hope and optimism. About the new song JJ says,“‘wondering how’ has a combination of both elements from all of the songs on this record, switching from being soft and pretty, like “paint,” and then going towards more of a rock ballad, like “assignment song.” This song talks a lot about the aftermath of my addiction, and the awe-like state that getting clean put me in. How did I get this far? A year ago I was nodding off sitting at my guitar trying to tune it correctly, and now I'm in Los Angeles recording some of the most amazing art I've ever created. “wondering how” is a perfect example of the hope I have begun to incorporate in my writing.” Take a listen for yourselves below.

Letters to nobody Tracklist:

1. the morning where i woke and rode again (intro)

2. assignment song 

3. october 14 

4. wondering how 

5. feel better (ft. stagehoax)

6. the distance 

7. we miss you even though you're here

8. paint 

9. a lesson from the moon 

10. silly ideologies 

11. lost and found 

12. carelessness 

13. sometimes (ft. Phoebe Bridgers)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.