Tuesday 25 January 2022

Blossoms - Ribbon Around The Bomb

Having teased with recent single Care For last summer, tonight sees Blossoms reveal the very welcomed news of the release of their fourth album, Ribbon Around The Bomb sharing its title track. Following up 2020’s Foolish Loving Spaces it's some of their most solid work to date and documents their hard work over the last 2 years. Speaking about the new album and single, Blossoms frontman Tom Ogden said: "While on tour in 2019 in Mexico, I visited Frida Kahlo’s house. Looking at her paintings on show, someone had described one of them as being like a ‘ribbon around a bomb’. I immediately thought that it was a great title for a song and album because of the imagery that it evoked in my mind. I thought about how lots of things in life could be described as being a ribbon around a bomb in the sense that as people we often dress things up which have a darkness lying beneath them". Take a listen for yourselves below with its accompanying video, directed by Edwin Burdis, Arctic Monkeys’ Creative Director, who worked on the band’s Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino and AM albums. The new album will be released April 29th 2022.

Ribbon Around The Bomb tracklist:

  1. The Writer’s Theme
  2. Ode To NYC
  3. Ribbon Around The Bomb
  4. The Sulking Poet
  5. Born Wild
  6. The Writer
  7. Everything About You
  8. Care For
  9. Cinerama
  10. Holy Days
  11. Edith Machinist Visions
  12. The Last Chapter 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.