Tuesday 29 March 2022

Everything Everything - I Want A Love Like This

Ahead of the release of their upcoming new album 'Raw Data Feel', out May 20th, Everything Everything make their welcomed return with new single I Want A Love Like This. Explaining the meaning behind the new single the, Everything Everything comment: “This song started as a challenge Alex set Jon to demo a “4-chord banger” that he could put through a particular rhythmic processor on his home-made modular synthesiser. It’s another very instinctive and impulsive composition, talking about a new relationship and a feel of optimism and possibility.” Take a listen to the catchy number for yourselves below. The band will head out on the road on their UK tour tomorrow starting in Cardiff. Full details beneath.

30 Mar | Tramshed, Cardiff

31 Mar | Rock City, Nottingham

1 Apr | O2 Academy, Leeds

2 Apr | University, Newcastle

4 Apr | SWG3, Glasgow

5 Apr | O2 Academy, Liverpool

7 Apr | Waterfront, Norwich SOLD OUT

8 Apr | Academy, Manchester

9 Apr | O2 Academy, Birmingham

11 Apr | O2 Academy, Bristol SOLD OUT

12 Apr | Dome, Brighton

13 Apr | The Roundhouse, London SOLD OUT

14 Apr | Keele University, Stoke

16 Apr | Academy, Dublin SOLD OUT

1. Teletype

2. I Want A Love Like This

3. Bad Friday

4. Pizza Boy

5. Jennifer

6. Metroland Is Burning

7. Leviathan

8. Shark Week

9. Cut UP!

10. HEX

11. My Computer

12. Kevin’s Car

13. Born Under A Meteor

14. Software Greatman


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.