Monday 9 January 2023

Daughter - Be On Your Way (Official Video)

Photo by Marika Kochiashvili

Following the tease last week, Daughter have made their graceful return with news of their forthcoming new album Stereo Mind Game, which we learn will be released on 7th April 2023. Diving in to the first track to be lifted form the much anticipated new LP, it's safe to say not much has changed in their darkened, haunted pop aesthetic, and that's not a bad thing. From rushing synth notes and haunting silence comes another blisteringly powerful art piece that's hinged on heartbreak and longing. Produced by Igor and Elena, Stereo Mind Game was written and recorded in various locations including Devon, Bristol and London, England. San Diego, California, Portland, Oregon and Vancouver, Washington. Take a listen to the new single Be On Your Way below which sees a collection of memories set across a backdrop of footage of Elena superimposed with images of beautiful passing moments.

Stereo Mind Game

1. Intro
2. Be On Your Way
3. Party
4. Dandelion
5. Neptune
6. Swim Back
7. Junkmail
8. Future Lover
9. (Missed Calls)
10. Isolation
11. To Rage
12. Wish I Could Cross The Sea 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.