Monday 11 December 2023

Love Fame Tragedy - Don't You Want To Sleep With Someone Normal?


Following on from October's brilliant return with the single Slipping Away, Matthew “Murph” Murphy, guitarist and lead singer of platinum-selling indie outfit The Wombats has returned to see out the year with his latest single Don't You Want To Sleep With Someone Normal?. Taken from his second and truest album to date 'Life Is A Killer' which will be released on 29th March, the track takes an introspective look in to his own life as he takes a poke at the situations he puts his wife through. Speaking on the track, Murph says “'This song is mainly about making light of all the crap I put my wife and myself through over the last 5 years or so. All the mistakes, all the empty apologies, and all the comically hellish scenarios I would put us in. Jacknife Lee took all this and then made it sound magical.” Take a listen for yourselves below.

Love Fame Tragedy - Life Is A Killer Tracklist

  1. Don’t You Want To Sleep With Someone Normal?

  2. Slipping Away

  3. It’s Ok To Be Shallow 

  4. If You Don’t 

  5. My Heads In A Hurricane

  6. Instrumental w/ voice note

  7. Life is a Killer

  8. Tangerine Milkshake

  9. Ain’t No Need To Try

  10. Eat Fuck Sleep Forever 

  11. Maybe I Should?

  12. Instrumental w/o voice note 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.