Thursday 8 February 2024

Maggie Rogers - Don't Forget Me

Credit: Margaret Eshalman

Coinciding with the announcement of her brand new album, Don’t Forget Me, released on 12th April via Polydor, Maggie Rogers has today unveiled the record's title track accompanied by an official video shot in Super 8. Said to be "an intimate reflection on the legacy we create through our relationships" the track's soft pop aesthetic serves as another testament to her brilliant songwriting. “I wanted to make an album that sounded like a Sunday afternoon,” explains Rogers. “Worn in denim. A drive in your favorite car. No make up, but the right amount of lipstick. Something classic. The mohair throw and bottle of Whiskey in Joan Didion’s motel room.  An old corvette. Vintage, but not overly Americana. I wanted to make an album to belt at full volume alone in your car, a trusted friend who could ride shotgun and be there when you needed her.”. This album was written over five days, two songs a day — three days in December 2022, two in January 2023 and in chronological order. Take a listen to the first single for yourselves below. 

Track Listing – Maggie Rogers - Don’t Forget Me

Side A
01 - It Was Coming All Along
02 - Drunk
03 - So Sick of Dreaming
04 - The Kill
05 - If Now Was Then

Side B
06 - I Still Do
07 - On & On & On
08 - Never Going Home
09 - All The Same
10 - Don’t Forget Me


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.