Monday 13 July 2015

Spector - Stay High

As anticipation hotly grows for Spector's upcoming second album 'Moth Boys', the London four-piece’s skyward journey excels once more as they share their latest single Stay High. Animated with the expulsive energy they've become accustomed to in this new awakening, the bands neatly tied together rhythms and jubilant spark illuminates Fred Macpherson's disconsolate vocal direction in a wondrous light.

“[Stay High] is about keeping yourself distracted while everything around you goes to shit” explains Macpherson. “When all that's left of your relationship are dates booked on Groupon and your sense of adventure's dictated by the offers on it's hard not to want to dislodge yourself from reality permanently.”

Moth Boys’ will be released on August 21st along with new single Stay High through Fiction Records. A full run of live dates to coincide will commence in October. Tickets are on sale now.

October Live Dates
13 - Bristol, Thekla
14 - Birmingham, Library
15 - Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
17 - Manchester, Gorilla
18 - Newcastle, Cluny
20 - Edinburgh, Electric Circus
21 - Glasgow, King Tut's
22 - Liverpool, O2 Academy 2
24 - Sheffield, Leadmill
25 - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
27 - Brighton, Patterns
28 - Oxford, O2 Academy 2
29 - London, Heaven

Spector are: Fred Macpherson (vocals), Jed Cullen (guitar), Danny Blandy (keyboards) and Tom Shickle (bass),


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.