sticky

Thursday, 5 September 2019

Editors announce Best of album 'Black Gold'



Editors - Black Gold

With a career spanning over 15 years, it feels only right that Editors can celebrate and commemorate their successes with a 'best of' album. Set to feature 13 tracks from their 6 studio albums, alongside 3 brand new offerings: ‘Upside Down’, ‘Frankenstein and the dramatic title track ‘Black Gold, the band will in addition embark on a 27 date European and UK Greatest Hits tour in early 2020. "To still be doing this is something I’m very proud of",” says Smith. “"These days longevity might not be seen as cool, but I think it is. We’'ve solidified what this new version of the band is, and I think the new songs show that the band are hungry. We’'ve always felt like outsiders, but wanted to write songs that connect with people emotionally, and resonate in a deeper way. That can sound pretentious and contrived, but there are people out there that our band mean a lot to. That’s what I always wanted". Check out the new single and title track Black Gold for yourselves.



Black Gold Track Listing:
Disc 1
1. Frankenstein
2. Papillon
3. Munich
4. Sugar
5. Hallelujah (So low)
6. An End Has A Start
7. Upside Down
8.Bullets
9. Ocean Of Night
10. No Harm
11. Smokers Outside Hospital Doors
12.A Ton Of Love
13. Magazine
14. The Racing Rats
15. Black Gold
16. No Sound But The Wind


Disc 2 (Deluxe Version only)
1. Violence (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
2. Walk The Fleet Road (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
3. Blood (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
4. Let Your Good Heart Lead You Home (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
5. Smokers Outside The Hospital Door (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
6. Fall (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
7. Two Hearted Spider (Distance: The Acoustic Recordings)
8. Distance (Distance: The Acoustic Recordi
ngs)



GREATEST HITS TOUR ON SALE SOON
Thu 30 Jan France, Paris - Salle Pleyel
Fri 31 Jan Germany, Dusseldorf - Mitsubishi Electric Halle
Sat 1 Feb Belgium, Antwerp - Sportpaleis
Mon 3 Feb Germany, Berlin - Velodrom
Tue 4 Feb Poland, Krakow -Studio
Wed 5 Feb Poland, Warsaw -Torwar
Fri 7 Feb Austria, Vienna -Gasometer
Sat 8 Feb Croatia, Zagreb - Dom Sportova Zagreb
Mon 10 Feb Italy, Rome - Atlantico
Tue 11 Feb Italy, Milan - Alcatraz
Wed 12 Feb Italy, Milan - Alcatraz
Fri 14 Feb Switzerland, Zurich - Komplex 457
Sat 15 Feb Switzerland, Fribourg - Fri-Son
Mon 17 Feb Spain, Madrid - The Box (Wizink Center)
Tue 18 Feb Spain, Barcelona – Razzmatazz

Thu 27 Feb UK, Birmingham - Arena Birmingham
Fri 28 Feb UK, London - The SSE Arena Wembley
Sat 29 Feb UK, Manchester - O2 Apollo
Mon 2 Mar Ireland, Dublin - Vicar Street
Tue 3 Mar UK, Glasgow - Barrowland

Fri 27 Mar Greece, Thessaloniki - Principal Theatre
Sat 28 Mar Greece, Athens - Tae Kwan Do Arena
Wed 1 Apr Ukraine, Kiev - StereoPlaza
Fri 3 Apr Russia, Moscow - GlavClub
Sat 4 Apr Russia, St. Petersburg - Morze

Mon 22 June Germany, Hamburg - Stadtpark
Sat 27 June Netherlands, The Hague – Zuiderpark


Ticket details for all shows here:
https://www.editors-official.com/tour/

f: www.facebook.com/editorsmusic

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.