sticky

Tuesday, 11 February 2020

Circa Waves - Sad Happy (Official Video)




Scientists of Sound - Circa Waves - Sad Happy (Official Video)

Following on from last week's new single, Sad Happy, Liverpool's Circa Waves return with the track's official video as they prepare to release their album's second half on March 13th. Set amongst a  One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest backdrop we watch on as a group of heartbroken clowns get introduced to some questionable alternative therapy sessions in the hope it might help them. Because is there anything sadder than an unhappy clown. Take a watch for yourselves below.



Happy Sad Tracklisting

Happy
1. Jacqueline 
2. Be Your Drug 
3. Move to San Francisco 
4. Wasted On You
5. The Things We Knew Last Night 
6. Call Your Name
7. Love You More

Sad
8. Sad Happy 
9. Wake Up Call
10. Sympathy
11. Battered & Bruised
12. Hope There’s a Heaven
13. Train to Lime Street
14. Birthday Cake



ALBUM LAUNCH SHOWS:

Thursday 12th March Kingston Upon Thames, Pryzm
Friday 13th March Nottingham, Metronome 
Saturday 14th March Leeds, Brudenell
Sunday 15th March Manchester, Gorilla 
Monday 16th March Sheffield, The Foundry 
Wednesday 18th March Dundee, Fat Sam’s
Thursday 19th March Preston, Blitz

Circa Waves play the below UK TOUR DATES: 

Friday, 27th March O2 Academy, Glasgow
Saturday 28th March Keele University SU, Keele 
Monday, 30th March The Tramshed, Cardiff
Tuesday, 31st March O2 Academy, Leicester
Thursday, 2nd April The Waterfront, Norwich
Friday, 3rd April O2 Academy Brixton, London
Saturday, 4th April Liverpool University, Liverpool



f: www.facebook.com/circawaves

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.