Monday 18 May 2020

The White Lakes - Summer (She Won't Wait)

Guilford via Oxford based four-piece The White Lakes have today returned with their euphoric new single, Summer (She Won't Wait). Wasting no time before getting stuck in, it cranks in to motion through a high sprung guitar line adding splashes of vibrant colour to its thundering percussive backdrop. Described being about "capturing the hazy summer days with mates", their innate ability for creating high energy, insatiably catchy pop songs proves true once more. Take a listen for yourselves below. For fans of Gang Of Youths.

The White Lakes are: Matt Ellacott (Rhythm Guitar and Vocals), Finlay Carson (Lead Guitar and Backing Vocals), Logan McQuirk (Bass) and Kyle Oliveira (Drums).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.