Thursday 3 February 2022

BENEE - Beach Boy (Official Lyric Video)

Returning with her first new music of 2022, BENEE unveils her dazzling new single Beach Boy. Whilst our winter's are long, never ending and drawn out, the New Zealand based artist has us all longing for the care free summer ahead with the track's breezy guitar lines and sunshine hazed melodies.“‘Beach Boy’ is pure fantasy, set in LA.” explains BENEE. “It’s about being happy alone, but still wanting some love; wanting the thrill without the pain. It was the first time I’d worked with Greg Kurstin, and it was so sick...we got on super well, and I love this track...I think it is perfect for cruising down the freeway with the top down :)” Take a listen for yourselves below.

The new single Beach Boy is taken from her forthcoming new EP. 


  1. ‘Beach Boy’

  2. ‘Soft Side’

  3. ‘Hurt You Gus’

  4. ‘Never Ending’

  5. ‘Marry Myself’

  6. ‘Doesn’t Matter’

  7. ‘Make You Sick


28 April Åre Sessions Åre, Sweden

01 May Fållan Johanneshov, Sweden

02 May Sentrum Scene Oslo, Norway

06 May Botanique - Orangerie Brussels, Belgium

07 May Le Trabendo Paris, France

09 May Live Music Hall Cologne, Germany

10 May Verti Music Hall Berlin, Germany

15 May SWG3 Glasgow

16 May Albert Hall Manchester

17 May O2 Shepherds Bush Empire London

19 May Komplex 457 Zürich, Switzerland

20 May Fabrique Milan, Italy

22 May Roxy Prague, Czech Republic

23 May Freiheitshalle Munich, Germany

24 May Vienna Arena / Arena Wien Vienna, Austria

26 May Proxima Warsaw, Poland

27 May Mojo Club Hamburg, Germany

28 May Paradiso Amsterdam, Netherlands


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.