Wednesday 28 September 2022

L'objectif - The Dance You Sell (Official Video)

Steadily making a name for themselves, Leeds quartet L'objectif make their explosive return with new single and video ‘The Dance You Sell’, available now via Chess Club Records. The single is the first new music from the band since their acclaimed second EP We Aren’t Getting Out But Tonight We Might and wastes no time in taking the reigns through its charging percussion and scintillating energy. Speaking about the new single, frontman Saul Kane says: “I noticed that some people, including myself, can desire for a past that didn’t serve them at all. It’s like a yearning for a place of comfort but that comfort can depress you. This is something I’m learning and I guess you can see it in the narrative of the song, going from words of passion and love to just a general distaste. You convince yourself you need to be ‘stuck’ in this place, even though you feel completely different to how you used to. It’s this comfort we find in dullness that sometimes stops people from moving forward.” Take a listen/watch for yourselves below. 

See L’objectif live in 2022:
01 Oct | Neighbourhood Festival, Manchester
17 Oct | La Belle Angele, Edinburgh*
18 Oct | O2 Academy, Liverpool*
20 Oct | Leeds Beckett Student’s Union, Leeds*
21 Oct | Newcastle University, Newcastle*
22 Oct | SWN Festival, Cardiff
23 Oct | The Waterfront, Norwich*
24 Oct | Cambridge Junction, Cambridge*
26 Oct | SWX, Bristol*
27 Oct | Tramshed, Cardiff*
28 Oct | Engine Rooms, Southampton*
29 Oct | Moodswings, YES, Manchester*
31 Oct | HERE at Outernet, London*
05 Nov | M.OU. CO, Porto PT
18 Nov | Pitchfork Paris, Supersonic FR
26 Nov | Crosstown Sounds, Sheffield

*supporting Alfie Templeman

L'objectif are schoolmates Saul Kane (vocals, guitar) and Louis Bullock (drums), Ezra Glennon (bass) and Dan Richardson (guitar).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.