Tuesday 11 April 2023

Lip Filler - Monster Truck

Photo credit: Holly Whitaker

As West-London five-piece Lip Filler look set to release their self-titled debut EP on 4th May 2023, the band have unveiled their latest tease with new single Monster Truck. With plenty more blistering guitar layered solos and punk driven vocals the track picks up where they left off with another powerful effort. Speaking about the single the band go on to say "Monster Truck is the first song we wrote that tells a story from the perspective of a character. It’s a take on American high school culture we derived from films like Napoleon Dynamite. The song’s written from the perspective of an awkward high school teen who has a crush on their next-door neighbour." Take a listen for yourselves below.

Lip Filler are: George Tucker (vocals and keys), Verity Hughes (guitar), Jude Scholefield (guitar), Theodore Pasmore (guitar), Nate Wicks (drums).


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.