Friday 22 March 2013

GRMLN | Teenage Rhythm

20-year-old Japanese/Southern Californian GRMLN breaks news of his hotly anticipated debut album due out this summer on Carpark records. Hot off the back of his dreamy, sun-kissed 'Explore' EP last year, Yoodoo Park returns with a revived energy and expansion in sound. Still present, the ever graceful subtle surf-rock melodies but with an added sense of urgency the tracks drive forward in to a whirlwind of upbeat, 90s inspired pop-punk.

Joined by his brother Tae San Park on bass and friend Keith Frerichs on drums Yoodoo's GRMLN project gathers a real coherent live band feeling. And with all but two songs clocking in under the 3 minute mark I'm sure the rest of the record echo's this vehement energy that's rife in 'Teenage Rhythm'. I can't wait to hear the rest!

Empire will be available June 3rd 2013 via Carpark Records.

1. Teenage Rhythm    2. Blue Lagoon    3. Hand Pistol   4. Coastal Love  
5. Do You Know How It Feels?   6. Summer Days    7. 1993    8. Cheer Up    9. Dear Fear

Previously: GRMLN | Night Racer (Free Download) 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.