Wednesday 25 September 2019

FOALS - Into The Surf

FOALS - Into The Surf

As Foals continue to gear for the release of their second album of the year, they unveil the record's latest cut Into The Surf. Taking a step back form their previous single's big riffs and heavy basslines, the track sees the band mellow out through a meandering piano-led melody and soft-textured vocals. “In ‘Into the Surf’ there’s this shadow of death, of someone not returning from a voyage,” Yannis explained in an interview with DIY. “There’s a type of Greek folk song that’s always to do with the immigration of Greek people and how dying on foreign shores is always viewed as the worst fate – to die far away from your home and your family.” Take a listen for yourselves below. ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ will be released on October 18th.

‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2’ tracklist:
1. ‘Red Desert’
2. ‘The Runner’
3. ‘Wash Off’
4. ‘Black Bull’
5. ‘Like Lightning’
6. ‘Dreaming Of’
7. ‘Ikaria’
8. ‘10,000 Feet’
9. ‘Into the Surf’ 

10. ‘Neptune’

Album cover photography by Maggie Steber / Foals portrait by Alex Knowles


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.