Wednesday 19 April 2023

Miles Kane - ‘Troubled Son’

Photo: Charlie Salt

Miles Kane - ‘Troubled Son’

Breaking silence with a brand spanking new album announcement, Miles Kane returns with One Man Band, set for release on August 4th via Modern Sky Records. Leading up the record is his storming new single Troubled Son, a track written about acknowledging his faults and the journey he set about trying to work it all out. “It’s about the struggle we all have in life,” Miles said of the track. “Sometimes we have our shit together and sometimes we don’t. This is me acknowledging my faults and my fears and showing the journey I’m taking as I try to figure it all out.”  Teaming up with Blossoms’ Tom Ogden and Keiran Shudall of Circa Waves, as well as Andy Burrow and regular writing partner Jamie Biles to put the tracks together, the record sets to feature catchy hooks and insatiable guitars aplenty. Shot at the Young Prince pub in London and featuring British actor James Buckley, the album's first teaser track comes alongside a video directed by James Slater. Watch the video for ‘Troubled Son’ for yourselves below.

One Man Band Tracklisting:
1    Troubled Son
2    The Best Is Yet To Come
3    One Man Band
4    Never Taking Me Alive
5    Heartbreaks The New Sensation
6    The Wonder
7    Baggio
8    Ransom
9    Doubles
10    Heal
11    Scared Of Love


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.