Tuesday 19 March 2024

Maggie Rogers - So Sick Of Dreaming

Today sees Maggie Rogers return with the gorgeous new single So Sick Of Dreaming, taken from the forthcoming third studio album, Don’t Forget Me. Speaking about the new album she shared, “I wanted to make an album that sounded like a Sunday afternoon,” explains Rogers. “Worn in denim. A drive in your favourite car. No make up, but the right amount of lipstick. Something classic. The mohair throw and bottle of Whiskey in Joan Didion’s motel room.  An old corvette. Vintage, but not overly Americana. I wanted to make an album to belt at full volume alone in your car, a trusted friend who could ride shotgun and be there when you needed her.” Take a listen to the latest single below. The album will be released 12th April via Polydor, and available for pre-order now.

Track Listing – Maggie Rogers - Don’t Forget Me

Side A
01 - It Was Coming All Along
02 - Drunk
03 - So Sick of Dreaming
04 - The Kill
05 - If Now Was Then

Side B
06 - I Still Do
07 - On & On & On
08 - Never Going Home
09 - All The Same
10 - Don’t Forget Me



No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.